The cruise is so close I can taste it!

I stumbled upon a mention of the Vegan Cruise Planners on Twitter, casually checking in on #traveltuesday. image-1

My timing couldn’t have been better — they were just in the midst of taking reservations for their 10-day cruise to the Panama Canal.

It’s so nice to know that we are not alone. The idea of a cruise has always sounded like fun to me, but as a couple that eats vegetarian, I knew that we would not enjoy 10 days trapped on a boat with nothing to eat but pasta primavera, cheese pizza and the occasional veggie burger.

THIS cruise, however, will host over 100 vegans, and promises to provide us with gourmet vegan menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Add to that, Vegan Cruise Planners have planned excursions with vegans in mind, so we know we won’t be subjected to a pork bbq on the beach.

I’m still nervous, since I’ve never been on a cruise before, but knowing that we are literally going to be in the same boat (HA!) with all these other vegans is of great assurance.

